

MVZ Labor Dr. Limbach & Kollegen GbR | Im Breitspiel 16 | 69126 Heidelberg

Heidelberg, 05.08.2022

## Important laboratory information: Change of method for the determination of cortisol in saliva as of 01.09.2022

Dear Sir or Madam,

we would like to inform you that the method for the determination of cortisol in saliva will be changed from 01.09.2022.

In the context of the method change from ECLIA (Roche) to the chemiluminescence assay (IDS-iSYS), the reference ranges for the evaluation of the results will also change.

If you use the remote laboratory data transmission (RDT), please note that new assignments in your physician- or hospital information system may be necessary due to the updated analysis abbreviation.

Cortisol in saliva	OLD	NEW
LDT-abbreviation (DFÜ)	CortiS	CORTSP
Test material		saliva samples (Salivette)

New reference range:

Time of sampling	Morning hours 06:00 – 10:00	Evening hours 20:00 – 00:35
Reference interval (µg/dl)	0,09-1,04	0,02-0,34

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact:

Ms. Helene Derksen Tel.: +49 6221 3432-681

E-Mail: helene.derksen@labor-limbach.de

Thank you for your understanding. With kind regards

Yours sincerely MVZ Laboratory Dr. Limbach & Kollegen

MVZ Labor Dr. Limbach & Kollegen GbR Im Breitspiel 16 | 69126 Heidelberg Tel.: +49 6221 3432-0 Fax: +49 6221 3432-110 info@labor-limbach.de www.labor-limbach.de USt.-ID Nr.: DE 165 326 309 Bankverbindung: Unicredit Bank – HypoVereinsbank IBAN: DE11 6702 0190 0021 7489 27 BIC: HYYEDEMM489 DAkkS akkreditiert nach DIN EN ISO 15189 (Reg.Nr. D-ML-13176-01-00)

## Geschäftsleitung Dr. med. Martina Fliser Dr. med. Martin Holfelder Ärztliche Leitung Joachim Halbig

Fachärzte Dr. med. Dörte Beier Carmen Black Helene Derksen Prof. Dr. med. Peter Findeisen Dr. med. Martina Fliser Dr. med. Gabriele Genthner-Grimm Roya Karbaf Dr. med. Hans-Jakob Limbach Dr. med. Cyrill Müller Joachim Singer Fachärzte für Laboratoriumsmedizin Prof. Dr. med. Herbert Hof Dr. med. Klaus Oberdorfer

Dr. med. Klaus Oberdorfer Fachärzte für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie/Hygiene und Umweltmedizin/Laboratoriumsmedizin Dr. med. Annemarie Fahr

Dr. med. Annemarie Fahr Dr. med. Martin Holfelder Fachärzte für Laboratoriumsmedizin/Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie

Dr. med. univ. Ilka Steiner Fachärztin für Laboratoriums medizin / Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie / Klinische Pharmakologie Dr. med. Konrad Bode Dr. med. Torsten Schmidt-Wieland Sabine Singer Fachärzte für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie Dr. med. Sabine Schütt Prof. Dr. med. Constanze Wendt Fachärztinnen für

Dr. med. Gabriele Porsch Fachärztin für Hygiene PD Dr. med. Karin Janetzko Fachärztin für Transfusionsmedizin

Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie/ Hygiene und Umweltmedizin