

MVZ Labor Dr. Limbach & Kollegen GbR | Im Breitspiel 16 | 69126 Heidelberg

Important laboratory information:

Change of method for the determination of Insulin as of 01.05.2023

Dear colleagues,

We hereby would like to inform you about the following method change.

Starting from 01.05.2023, the method for determination of the Insulin Ab will be switched to CLIA (mfr. Snibe Diagnostics).

With the change, the unit of measurement and reference values for assessing the results will also change.

If you use laboratory data transmission (LDT), please note that new assignments may be required in your laboratory or hospital information system due to the changed analysis abbreviations.

	OLD	NEW
Report abbreviation	Ins-Ak	AKINSU
Unit of measurement	%Bind.	IU/ml
Reference values	< 10 %	< 20

Thank you for your understanding. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact either:

Technical questions:

Steffen Busch Tel.: 06221-3432-486

Medical questions:

Dr. Dörte Beier Tel.: 06221-3432-578

Yours sincerely,

MVZ Labor Dr. Limbach & Kollegen GbR

Geschäftsleitung Dr. med. Martina Fliser Dr. med. Martin Holfelder Joachim Halbig

Fachärzte Dr. med. Dörte Beier Carmen Black Dr. med. univ. Irena Crnkovic-Mertens Helene Derksen Prof. Dr. med. Peter Findeisen Dr. med. Martina Fliser* Dr. med. Gabriele Genthner-Grimm Roya Karbaf Dr. med. Hans-Jakob Limbach* Dr. med. Cyrill Müller Joachim Singer Dr. med. Stefan Walch Fachärzte für Laboratoriumsmedizin Prof. Dr. med. Herbert Hof

Prof. bi. Med. Rlaus Oberdorfer Fachärzte für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie/Hygiene und Umweltmedizin/Laboratoriumsmedizin

Dr. med. Annemarie Fahr Dr. med. Martin Holfelder* Fachärzte für Laboratoriumsmedizin / Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie

Dr. med. univ. Ilka Steiner Fachärztin für Laboratoriumsmedizin / Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie / Klinische Pharmakologie Dr. med. Konrad Bode Dr. med. Torsten Schmidt-Wieland

Sabine Singer Fachärzte für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie Dr. med. Sabine Schütt

Prof. Dr. med. Constanze Wendt Fachärztinnen für Mikrobiologie, Virologie und Infektionsepidemiologie/ Hygiene und Umweltmedizin

Dr. med. Gabriele Porsch Fachärztin für Hygiene PD Dr. med. Karin Janetzko Fachärztin für Transfusionsmedizin / Laboratoriumsmedizin

"Ärztliche Leitung